Day 6

I walk by this sign just about every day.  It lives only a few streets away from our house and just next to the park where we take Seriph (our dog).  I have often walked by and though that it reminded me of something, but I couldn’t remember what.  Now I remember.

After taking the picture and giving it a vintage look in Photoshop I understood why I had been so drawn to the sign.  It reminds me of my grandparents’ house in the Virginia Foothills of Reno, NV.  They had this old horse corral at the back of their property; with an old wooden gate.  In fact, one of my favorite pictures of my mom and her family from when she was young was taken on this fence.

So I decided to take a picture of it.  Soon, I started to focus in on the “Beware of the dog” sign that was posted on the fence. In the end the sign made the best picture.

Adjustments: contrast, hue, red, green, blue, vignette

Until tomorrow, good night.

Jenna

This entry was published on March 6, 2011 at 11:27 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 6

  1. Nice, this reminds me of the corral too. Luv Mom

Let me know what you think!

