Day 31 Last day in March

So, today is the last day in March and, with this post, I have officially completed one month of my 365 day challenge.  I, honestly, can’t say that it has been easy but I can say that I have learned so much.  Not to mention the number of people who have told me that they look forward to my pictures, or that I have inspired them in some way.  I appreciate all of you who have made my blog a part of your day.

Today’s blog is a bit disappointing, for being the last post of March.  I have been working late this week with parent-teacher conferences, so today I thought, ‘no I shouldn’t take my DSLR with me today, the sun will set before I leave to go home.’  Well I was right it did set before I left school, but I forgot that we just had a time change so the sun set at 8pm tonight.  It was twilight when I left and I wanted to take advantage of the residual bit of light left in the sky and the lights on the river.

The sky was a velvety blue with light clouds, and the glow of the lights inside the pub were much stronger and more inviting than this pictures lets on.  The light on the building and the river did not seem so bright and invasive.  Unfortunately, my little point-and-shoot camera did not do this picture justice. I guess I learned the hard way to always have my DSLR with me.

Adjustments: Hue and contrast

Until tomorrow, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on March 31, 2011 at 10:51 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Day 31 Last day in March

  1. Gary on said:

    This is a great shot and it brings back memories.

  2. This picture is amazing, Jenna! You need to teach me some of your photoshop skills 😉

Let me know what you think!

