Day 38 Spring Lambs

How cute are these guys?! I love that my ride to work goes through a small village that consists mostly of the farm land where these sheep graze.  I have never seen such tiny sheep before and now I get to see them most days going to and from work.  The other day I saw a black one, but it was not being very photogenic and ran off before I could get a good picture of him.  These two were not so shy and didn’t seem to mind that I was there, they were happy just to lay in the sunshine and watch as people went by.  I wanted so badly to pet them and snuggle to them, but the mama sheep didn’t seem to like that idea and kept a close eye on me.

The original photo came out with a strong blue tint to it.  My camera (or is it me) doesn’t seem to know how to set the white balance for a sunny day. Fortunately, I can adjust the temperature in Photoshop and I was able to restore the original colors.

Adjustment: contrast, temperature, vignette

Until next time, good night.

Jenna

This entry was published on April 9, 2011 at 4:30 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Let me know what you think!

