Day 39 Red Graffiti

We have several walks around our house that we take Seriph (our Siberian Husky), and one of them has a ‘secret passage’ that takes you from our neighborhood to the next neighborhood.  The path winds between the back-gardens of several houses and along the wall of one house.  This wall seems to attract spray paint.  This graffiti doesn’t seem to say anything and is just a black, silver, and red design.

I am one of those people who loves graffiti!  Actually, I should clarify, I love graffiti that is done legally; graffiti art.  So when I see graffiti I usually take a picture of it.  I took several pictures of all the graffiti on the wall, but this one just stood out the most.  I unsaturated the picture to take away the cream color of the wall and then increased the red tones so that the red paint would stand out a little more.  This little change made a really big difference to the final image.

Adjustments: contrast, vignette, saturation

Until tomorrow, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on April 10, 2011 at 7:18 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 39 Red Graffiti

  1. I really like your photos! Nice edit!

Let me know what you think!

