Day 68 Fern Patterns

I am starting to think that I would like a macro lens for my camera.  Don’t get me wrong I LOVE my current lens (18-200mm Nikkor) but I have reached the lower limits of the lens’s capability.  Take this picture for example.  It actually turned out great but I was hoping to zoom in even more.  Unfortunately, the lens was zoomed as far as it could go and if I stood any closer I could not get the fern in focus (yes I tried focusing manually.)

I am very please with this picture, but I wonder what I could have done with a macro.

Adjustments: contrast, hue, exposure

Until next time, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on May 11, 2011 at 10:31 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Day 68 Fern Patterns

  1. Josh on said:

    The texture in this photograph is amazing. It’s like I should be able to run my fingers across my screen and feel bumps from the leaves.

  2. Pingback: Help! Up coming photo contest… | Take a picture…it will last longer!

Let me know what you think!

