Day 98 Perfect Imperfections

Oh my, I am proud of these pictures.  I went for a walk after a morning of misty and rain.  A lot of the water had already dried because it was more mist that rain, but for some reason water drops managed to  gather on these leaves.

After my little rant the other day about not being able to produce a decent black and white image I did this.  Not only does it look good in b&w, but it also looks good in color.  There are not many adjustments, but the adjustments I made are pretty extreme.

Adjustments: b&w: hue, contrast, brightness, saturation, fill blacks, multiplied layer

Color: hue, contrast, multiplied layer

Until next time, goodnight.

Jenna x

This entry was published on June 9, 2011 at 7:23 am. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Day 98 Perfect Imperfections

  1. I haven’t played with black and white at all yet, this is great, the detail in both is wonderful.

  2. The air of the world

  3. Beautiful! I really love the B&W version. The DOF is amazing!

  4. didex on said:

    Lovely DEV 🙂

  5. Don Handlin on said:

    These are both great. I really love the b&w, it has mystery and suspense. Good job. Love you.

  6. Kieran Hamilton on said:

    I absolutely love the black and white version Jenna (and the colour, too)! It looks so crisp and detailed. Beautiful.

  7. Awesome b & w 🙂

Let me know what you think!

