Day 106 Mykonos in Oxford

I am not sure when this happened, but I am sure that these garage doors were not painted like this during the winter.  Either way, when I glanced to my left and stopped dead in my tracks.  With all the brick and all the dark houses, this stood out.  It reminded me of our trip to Mykonos, Greece where everything was painted white with blue shutters.

I took this picture a few days after I first saw it because the lighting was never right.  Finally, I had clouds and the shadows disappeared.

Adjustments: hue, contrast, saturation

Until next time, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on June 20, 2011 at 9:42 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 106 Mykonos in Oxford

  1. Hmmmn, the shadows disappeared when you had clouds. I don’t beleive I’ve never thought of that before. I like taking photos in the sunshine because the colours are so much brighter but I do struggle with waiting for the shadows to move over.

Let me know what you think!

