Day 110 Hanging Out With Mom and Dad

I just learned that baby swans are called cygnets.  I was calling them swan-lets and was politely corrected…I still call them swan-lets though, it sounds cuter.

I was riding home passed Port Meadow and just happened to see this cute little family hanging out in the warm summer sun.  Unfortunately, this was as close as I could get to the babies, as you can see dad (or mom) was not thrilled that I was there and kept a close eye on me.  I must have taken 10 or so pictures but I liked this on the best because of the perspective, you can see the swans, but the clouds seem to be looming off in the distance.

Adjustments: hue, contract, sharpen, saturation, vignette

Until next time, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on July 3, 2011 at 10:05 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Day 110 Hanging Out With Mom and Dad

  1. Lovely scene! You captured it from a really great angle.

  2. Dedy Iswanto a.k.a Didex on said:

    Wow,,, lovely picture 🙂

Let me know what you think!

