Day 113 The Trout Inn

If you ever come to Oxford you have to go to The Trout.  It has a beautiful setting, good food, and most importantly good beer.

I took this picture thinking that I love the view and I always want to remember all the times that I sat out by the river drinking beer with good friends, but when I got home and looked at the picture I thought it was flat and boring.  In fact, I was so bored with it that I was messing around in Photoshop and just moved the little tabs randomly around.  I was sharpening the picture and I moved the tab to the highest setting that it would go.  I got a more extreme version of this.  I liked it so much that I kept playing with it until I was happy with the out come. And voila!

Adjustments: hue, contrast, and sharpening

Until next time, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on July 6, 2011 at 8:31 am. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 113 The Trout Inn

  1. I’ve not been to The Trout Inn yet, but I believe Colin Dexter’s Inspector Morse was a frequent visitor there 🙂

    • I didn’t know that, although I didn’t even know who that was until I moved here two years ago. You should go when you have time…Sundays are really busy though.

  2. I was just going to ask the question about inspector Morse. I always wanted to go there because it looked so nice in that show.

Let me know what you think!

