Day 115 Just Another Brick in the Wall

This picture is one that demonstrates a photographers need to look around as you walk.  Since I have started this project, I find myself walking slower.  I no longer need to remind myself to look up and down too.  I find myself stepping backwards, sideways, tipping my head, crouching down or standing on my tip toes.  I have learned to look at the world with a whole new way. I look at a crack and wonder if it has a story to tell.  The texture in this wall is interesting and unique, I am not sure how those marks got there, but I can guess that there is a story to be told.  And if I was not looking at the world in this new way I would have walked straight past, without another thought.

Pink Floyd has been in my life for as long as I can remember. My dad quoted songs as I was growing up and listened to their music during our long drives over to California to visit family. Now my husband not only listens to them but also plays their music on his guitar, so the title for this post came naturally.

Adjustments: contrast, hue, saturation, vignette

Until next time, good night.

Jenna x

This entry was published on July 9, 2011 at 1:12 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “Day 115 Just Another Brick in the Wall

  1. mewithmycamera on said:

    good eye, i would have never seen the wall texture and taken a photo…well done

  2. What an interesting find!

  3. Yay, I’m not the only person on the planet who takes photos of walls. This one is great, I love the texture and the way the bricks aren’t quite parallel.
    Probably built by a “professional” because amateurs seem to take more time on the little things like parallel lines 🙂

  4. The etchings on this brick wall are wonderful. And you’re right. there is definitely a story to be told there. Wonderful find and photo

  5. Didex on said:

    nice post

  6. Pingback: Help! Up coming photo contest… | Take a picture…it will last longer!

Let me know what you think!

