Lake Louise, Banff Canada

This is my favorite picture that I have taken so far.  I took it in October 2008, during a trip up to the Banff Mountain Film Festival.  The film festival was amazing!  They show films of outdoor activities and mountain life, anything from skiing in the mountains of Colorado to cliff jumping in China or touring in the Arctic on a dog sled.  Sometimes the stories are heart felt journeys of first time successes and long sought after achievements.  Other stories are of loss and disappointment.  The festival is also host to a mountain book festival as well as an outdoor photo festival.

One of the benefits of going to the film festival, were the stunning sights of the Canadian Rockies, the village, and the wildlife… this is only one of many beautiful places in Banff.

Jenna x

This entry was published on July 26, 2011 at 3:01 pm. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Lake Louise, Banff Canada

  1. This is one beautiful photo: the reflection, the brown of the cabin against the monochrome background–lovely. I can see why it is your favorite.

  2. Great Reflection… wow…

  3. Wow !
    What else is there to say 🙂

  4. mewithmycamera on said:

    great shot! i would love to take photos there

  5. Androgoth on said:

    This is trul a wonderful photograph my friend,
    I am backtracking through your Space but I have
    to concur, this is my favourite so far 🙂

    Androgoth

  6. Androgoth on said:

    Trul is probably Spanish or Ghoulish 🙂 lol
    I actually meant to add the ‘y’ on that one,
    indeed I thought that I had until I saw it on
    here… Y..less, that kind of sounds like a
    radio I guess? Okay… I am going…

    Androgoth

Let me know what you think!

