Day 142 Good Morning Mr. Moth!

I woke up this morning to this moth trying to use my lip balm.  Now don’t get me wrong it is good lip balm, but I don’t really know about sharing with a moth that I don’t know.  I let him stay there after I got up.  When I came back in later he had gone.

It might seem like a silly picture to take, but I enjoy the simplicity of it as well as the colors.  I took this picture with our iPhone while still in bed.

Adjustments: None

Until next time,

Jenna x

This entry was published on September 8, 2011 at 4:03 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Day 142 Good Morning Mr. Moth!

  1. Hi J.D. Larkin:

    The picture is awesome! The simplicity of the subject, plus the intensity of the colors makes this a jaw-dropping image. Very powerful indeed.

    How no idea, an iPhone could take pictures of such high quality. Thank you for sharing. I’m an amateur photographer as well, but not as good as you.

    Regards,

    Omar.-

    • Hi Omar,

      Thank you so much for the compliment. I have been practicing for many years and sometimes I don’t notice any improvement, so it is nice to hear that you see it. Thanks for the visit.

      Best wishes,
      Jenna

  2. I love the colours and textures in this. Very nice!

  3. This is such an amazing shot. The moth actually looks pretty. They usually annoy me when I see them lol.

  4. This is wonderfull !.

  5. Androgoth on said:

    This is an excellent
    photograph my friend 🙂

    Androgoth

Let me know what you think!

