Day 147 Dinosaur Tooth!

                    Oh My, What Big Teeth You Have!

This is one of my other nephews.  He just had his 6th birthday.  We missed it because we live 5,000 miles away so we had to make it up to him when we got there 3 weeks later.

Oxford has one of the best museums that I have ever been to, it is the Natural History Museum.  Many of their wonderful items are available to pet, poke, peek at, and inspect.  The museum was set up based on Oxford University studies.  Students and professors would study zoology, geology, mineralogy, or entomology (study of insects) and now the topics of their studies are on display for all to see.  The museum is free to get into and regularly puts on information talks and educations activities.

One of the things you will notice when you walk in are the huge dinosaurs skeletons that have been set up.  They have a T-Rex, Triceratops, Raptor, and even hatching dino-eggs.  Well since it was my nephews 6th birthday my husband decided to get him a REAL LIVE dinosaur tooth.  Needless to say our nephew loved it!

Adjustments: contrast, hue, saturation, Gaussian blur, smart sharpening, vignette

Until next time,

Jenna x

This entry was published on September 13, 2011 at 9:03 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Day 147 Dinosaur Tooth!

  1. Wow, cute kid with blue eyes and blond hair! About to eat a piece of cake? Seems soo hungry lol 😀

    I’ve never been to Oxford…are you from there?

    See you!

    • Hi JP,

      I am not from Oxford. I am staying as a guest for 3 year, well for one more year. I am from the west coast of America. Thank you for stopping by and saying hi.

      Best wishes,
      Jenna

  2. I havn’t been into the Natural History Museum for ages, I think I’m well overdue a visit. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

