Day 152 Road Trip

There are so many things that I like about this picture.  First, that it reminds me of my younger days and driving (whole family in the car saying “are we there yet?”) to visit my grandmother, because this is the way to grandmother’s house.

Second, the fact that I took it while in a moving car, so it’s not a perfect picture.  It’s a little blurred and gives the effect that you are in the car with me.  I think that we were listening to Mumford and Sons and we were talking about how much we love the mountains and how we want to be near them when we move again. See now it’s like you were in the car too.

Third, are the lines in the sky. These are called contrails and they are made by airplanes.  It must have been a really calm day because normally they would have moved or disappeared from the air moving.  But what I really like is that they are bright white against the dark blue desert sky.

Anyway, I hope that you enjoy this picture as much as I do.

Adjustments: contrast, hue, saturation, vignette

Until next time,

Jenna x

This entry was published on September 24, 2011 at 7:44 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 152 Road Trip

  1. Enjoyed the picture thanks, enjoyed the ride in the car too, must do it again sometime. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

