Day 159 It’s a Matter of Perception

We went out to Woodstock for a day with my grandparent-in-laws. We walked around most of the day and saw many beautiful things, but there was something about this bridge that attracted me and my camera.  Maybe how grand it was, or how old it seemed, or maybe it was the surrounding water.

So which one do you like more? The bridge in focus or the grass?

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: contrast, hue, vignette, brightness (same for both pictures)

This entry was published on October 3, 2011 at 8:40 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Day 159 It’s a Matter of Perception

  1. Both are lovely pictures.

    But the first one, the bridge-focused one, was my favourite 🙂

    By the way…what model of camera did you use to take those pictures? Is it hard to create those unfocused effecrs?

    • I agree with you, I like being able to see the bridge more too.

      I use a Nikon D80 with a 15mm-200mm Nikor lens. The easiest way to create this effect is to use a low f-stop and then zoom in. Make sure that where you camera is focusing is what you want to have in focus because you can’t tell what the picture will really look like through the view finder. Does that help? Feel free to always ask questions! Jenna

      • I will, I’m interested about photography (just learning).

        I will soon adquire a camera, my net cash destinated to it is about 500 euros more or less… Would you buy a canon or a nikon? Which one?

        If you wanna follow talking about this through e-mail, so we don’t distort your post, here you are: javinoborrar@inbox.com

        Thanks so so much.

  2. As soon as you said Woodstock and bridge I knew exactly which one you meant. 🙂
    It just screams for the camera doesn’t it. You’re picture looks lovely across the lake.

Let me know what you think!

