Day 161 Seeing Red?

Seeing Red?  Don’t worry, me too.  There are so many wonderful and amazing things that I will take away from my time in England and the beautiful red phone booths is one of them.  Not literally, although I would love to have one, just in my memory and in my pictures.

I am actually very surprised that there are still so many phone booths standing on street corners and in city centers.  With the idea that most people have a mobile phone, it seems like these phone booths would cost more to keep up ( they are usually clean and recently painted) than they would be worth.

Whatever the reason is that the government keeps them around and in good shape, I appreciate it.  The red phone booths, double-decker buses, black taxis, and the distinct whine of a police car are a few of the things that will live on in my memory after I have left this beautiful country.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: contrast, hue, saturation, layer multiplication

This entry was published on October 5, 2011 at 6:10 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 161 Seeing Red?

  1. Nice selective colouring. There is a red phone box actually on the beach in the sand at Studland bay, doesn’t look out of place though 🙂

  2. I love the red telephone boxes, and the postboxes too. It’s amazing that they’re still around and I hope they’re here for a long time yet.
    Nice selective colour again, I still haven’t had a go at that yet, I will one day.
    Thanks, 🙂

  3. Very nice 🙂

Let me know what you think!

