Day 166 Stone Angel

I have a little problem that has proven to be frustrating.  I keep seeing these fun pictures that are a little dark, maybe smokey, a little red, maybe sepia, and a little dreamy.  Then I see how the pictures were taken and the adjustments made… they are always hipstamatic photos taken on an iPhone.

So I thought to myself that I have played with Photoshop enough that I could try to mimic the hipstamatic app of the iPhone.  I adjusted the colors using the color curve and added a vignette.  I am actually kind of sad because this pictured looked so much closer to a hipstamatic on my computer before I put it on WordPress.  The color has completely changed and the picture looks a bit more dull. Oh well, better luck next time.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: hue, contrast, sharpening, vignette, color curves

This entry was published on October 10, 2011 at 9:42 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 166 Stone Angel

  1. Looks like fun to me, 🙂

Let me know what you think!

