Day 195 Old Tree

I went to meet the family that I will soon start to nanny for.  At the time they were living up in Headington (east Oxford), so when I was on my way home I decided to take a detour through South Park starting from the top.  Oddly enough I had never been to the top of South Park.  This is odd because I taught at Cheney School for a year and it is just across the street from the entrance to the top of South Park.

Anyways, I rode my bike from the top of the park to the bottom enjoying the views of Oxford.  Most of my pictures didn’t come out the way I expected, there wasn’t really a clear subject and in general just too much going on.  But I did like this picture, the way the tree is framed with the city in the background.  I could have spent more time editing it to make it better, but I am too busy right now to do that.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: contrast, brightness, hue, vignette

This entry was published on November 13, 2011 at 4:36 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Day 195 Old Tree

  1. This tree is absolutely amazing. I would love to sit under it and read a book with a small picnic. Beautiful

  2. It does look very invitingly peaceful doesn’t it ? 🙂

Let me know what you think!

