Day 208 Door to Somewhere

 This is kind of a boring picture, but I liked the pattern in the bricks and the way that they door and the window stand out from the red bricks.  We walked past this door while walking through Jericho and I wanted to try to take a picture of it.  Turns out it wasn’t the best subject.  I would have liked to have had the door and window set off to the side a little so that the pattern in the brick would blend into a sort of background, but the house ends on just outside the picture.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: contrasts, hue, saturation, cropping, vignette

This entry was published on December 6, 2011 at 12:32 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Day 208 Door to Somewhere

  1. Its a good shot! Good luck on your journey!

    Have a great day,

    Tom
    http://www.PhotoBotos.com

  2. obrienspix on said:

    That is cool the way the door stands out.

  3. I don’t think this photo is boring at all.. the blue coloring int he door just pops.. amazing

  4. Being a wall fan, I think this is wonderful, it’s the sort of picture Hubby shakes his head at when I use them for desktops. 🙂

  5. As far as I’m concerned, I think that every picture has two messages:

    One, is the message which is clear, easy to find. Just what we see
    The other one, is the hidden message, the one you have to stop thinking in order to find it, because it is secret and you cannot see it with your eyes.

    I like your new “Map visitor” right in your sidebar. If you click and you focus in Spain, the red point in the right corner (up) it is me, from Catalonia (Barclona) :)!!

    • Thank you Javier! I think your right about two messages per picture. I also think that each picture should tell a story too.

      I love Barcelona! It is one of my favorite places that I have visited while living here. I have hoped to get back, but our time is running out and there are so many other places that I would love to visit Dublin, Prague, Geneva, Madrid, Venice…I could go on and on. Who knows though, maybe we will get there again soon! 🙂

      • Madrid is great, you would love it, you really have to come and visit someday 🙂
        Let me know if you do so! 🙂

        I would also love to visit oxford, in fact, I’ve never been to England yet. I really want to.

        good night!

    • You should visit Oxford, it is a great place to visit and really you only need a long weekend here. It is also close to Stone Henge (although you need a car to get there) and an hour from London, which is also a really great place to visit! I will let you know if we make it over to Madrid or back to Barcelona and you do the same if you head this way!:)

Let me know what you think!

