A Year Through My Lens ~ Photoblog 2011

Ok, so technically it has not yet been a year of me posting, that anniversary is the 1st of May.  But as this year comes to an end I realized that there is so much that I have learned about myself, my camera, my city, and my blogging.  I have made many new ‘cyber’ friends, who, in their own way, have encouraged me and challenged me.  I have been through highs and lows on this journey, but I have enjoyed it all the same… and I find myself planning what my next blog will be about.  So here is 2011 through my lens.  May your 2012 be filled with adventure, growth and fun!

December 2011~

To be featured soon

November 2011~ I took pictures of fireworks

To be featured soon

October 2011~ I giggled and griped about the world around me.

September 2011~ I told you a really BIG secret, and we celebrated my big ‘3-0‘ !

August 2011~ I went home for the first time in a year!

                                                                  

Fun with family          

and friends!

                                                             

August 2011~ I let you into my personal life and I visited my God-mother

July 2011~ I learned to tell a story through a picture and I celebrated the 4th of July in England with  a sunset.

June 2011~ I was nominated for best photo of the week, winning best photo of the day

May 2011~ I learned about texture and how to make a painting from a photo.

April 2011 ~ I traveled to Greece (Athens, Crete, Mykonos) and then to Istanbul

I said good bye to an old friend.

March 2011~ Take a picture it will last longer was born!  I explored my neighborhood and my city.

I spent 4.5 hours creating my very first post!

February 2011~ I decided that the best way to share my pictures and grow as a photographer was to start a blog.

A very very BIG  thank you for your encouragement, comments, likes, and views.  Without you I would just be posting pictures into cyber space, and who knows what happens to them there! 🙂

Best wishes for a fabulous and photogenic new year!

Until next time,

Jenna x

PS. To see any of these pictures is there normal (larger) size please browse my blog until you find them. 😉

This entry was published on January 1, 2012 at 11:07 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A Year Through My Lens ~ Photoblog 2011

  1. Here’s looking forward to the next year through your lens too. 🙂

  2. These are such amazing photos.. you really have done an amazing job in a year. I think you’ve work has progressed and I always love visiting 🙂

Let me know what you think!

