Day 268 Fall in the Fields

So I’m a little behind on my posting…actually, really behind.  I started on the 1st of March 2011 and because it is a leap year my 365 days was on the 29th of February.  This picture was taken on November 2nd so I am a little behind.

This is a beautiful field that wears the seasons well.  I have a picture of it in each season, spring with daffodils blooming, summer with full green leaves, winter with a blanket of snow.  Autumn was the only season that I was missing because we always seemed to be away when the leaves turned and then the wind would come and clear the trees.  As you can see I many of the trees are almost naked, I almost missed it again.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: contrast, hue, saturation, brightness, vignette

This entry was published on March 7, 2012 at 9:59 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Day 268 Fall in the Fields

  1. Beautiful colors.

  2. LIke the yellow flowers, they go beautifully with the trees. 🙂

  3. Yeah, Autumn passes in a flash over here. I don’t even remember it last year! There were a few great pops of colour here and there in University Parks, but it’s nothing like driving around in the mountains of South New York. =)

  4. This is simply beautiful. I love the open field and the sky is just mesmerizing

Let me know what you think!

