Day 271 Remember Remember

Remember, remember the fifth of November,
Gunpowder treason and plot.
We see no reason
Why gunpowder treason
Should ever be forgot!

On the 5th of November 1605 a man named Guy Fawks was caught guarding barrels of gunpowder set up beneath the House of Lords in London.

I am not sure if Guy Fawks day is to celebrate the fact that he was captured or to celebrate the ideals that he stood for, but I do know that it is a very well attended celebration. The celebration includes burning a wicker man at the stake and then setting off tons of fireworks.

Yes they are late, but these are some of the pictures I took that night.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: hue and sharpness

This entry was published on March 9, 2012 at 4:58 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Day 271 Remember Remember

  1. Wow, that first picture is really impressive!

    • Thank you. We could not see that much detail from where we were standing so when I looked at the picture I was also very impressed with the detail. Kind of scary though.

  2. Wow.. I love the light bouncing all over the place in these dark photos. This is just spectacular.

  3. I love that your photos are late, things which made me smile at the time are making me smile all over again. 😀

Let me know what you think!

