Day 276 Balloon Ride

On one of our long walks along the river we watched the Virgin hot air balloon launch.  I liked the depth that the misty clouds gave to the balloon in the first picture and the wobbly reflection of the balloon in the water.   Part of me felt like I could crop the bottom photo a bit more, but I also though that the details in the lock and bridge added to the fact that it was a picture of water and not me wobbling while taking the picture.  Anyways, I hope you enjoy them.

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: (top picture) sharpness, spot remover, vignette (bottom picture) contrast, hue, saturation, exposure, vignette

This entry was published on March 18, 2012 at 11:31 am. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 276 Balloon Ride

  1. I like both pictures, very nice. 🙂

  2. I would love to take a balloon ride, but I’d be afraid I would get stuck up there lol. This photo is just beautiful and the shadowing in the lake.. stunning

Let me know what you think!

