Day 290 Guest Photographer

Today I am featuring a guest photographer.  This is my husbands work Christmas party (which fell on Thanksgiving and was also a going away party for one of the families).  I had taken the camera out to start capturing the evening, when one of the other guests was so enthralled with the camera that he asked if he could take some pictures too.  So I gave him a brief lesson on the camera and off he went… taking nearly 80 pictures.  A few of the pictures turned out really nice but some were of the ceiling or just black.

The picture below is of the back of my husband’s boss’s head, myself (long brown hair and pink shirt), and my husbands co-worker with her boyfriend.   I picked this picture because it is clear and I liked the expressions on everyone’s face.  We were happy and having a good time.

The picture below is a self-portrait of my guest photographer.  He is 5 years old, very curious, and excited to have the opportunity to play with a camera.  Personally,  I think that every 5-year-old should have a little point and shoot digital camera.  Why not?  You can get a very cheap ($11 at Amazon), easy to use digital camera and then they can take a million pictures.  If one or two turn out great, but then you’re not out the cost of film and developing.

Thank you to Jack for being my guest photographer!

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: Top- hue, clarity, contrast, vignette Bottom-sharpness

This entry was published on May 12, 2012 at 4:14 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 290 Guest Photographer

  1. Love it !
    I think your guest photographer did a really good job. 🙂

  2. Very cute post! Love it. =)

  3. globalmedscanada on said:

    Party time !!!

Let me know what you think!

