Day 298 O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum

During our trip to the Berlin Christmas markets we found this lovely Christmas tree all lit up and decorated.  Something deep in the back of my head was reminding me that the German word for Christmas tree was tannenbaum and that sent me off singing O Tannenbaum for the rest of our stay.

O Tannenbaum, o tannenbaum, how lovely are your branches.

Ok so this Christmas tree doesn’t have branches, it has flame throwers and stop lights instead.  I found it interesting and unique.  I mean really, who thinks to build a metal Christmas tree that is lit up with flames!?

Until next time,

Jenna x

Adjustments: exposure, contrast, vignette

This entry was published on June 19, 2012 at 8:45 pm. It’s filed under 365 Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Day 298 O Tannenbaum, O Tannenbaum

  1. globalmedscanada on said:

    wow !!! Interesting !

  2. Tannenbaum…I’ve always said that german is a misterious and curious language. I think it’s the 5th language I will be adding to my knowing-languages during the following months.

    THanks for sharing that memories Jenna, it was worth the seeing 🙂

    And nice too be reading you again, after those endless months I’ve had!

  3. Very strange … weird … and wonderful ! 😀

Let me know what you think!

